Moving Forward

If anyone reads this blog, I apologize for not writing in such a long time. Life has been really crazy. I am moving onward in the Intervarsity Apprenticeship program and I got a real job and I registered for classes next semester.

So, I’ll start at the beginning. Intervarsity is super awesome. I went to Cross Training in Alexandria, MN at the end of October. It was so much fun! I was in the On Campus on Purpose track and we talked about how to use the proxy to explain the gospel really quickly and with the main reason for Intervarsity being on campus. I also studied the book of Daniel and how he trusted in God even in the face of death. He never wavered in his faith and God provides, just like he always does. I brought my good friend, Alex with me! She’s so amazing! I love her to death! That was a really great weekend, for sure. My Apprenticeship program is going well, too! I’ve learned so much about sharing my vision with people and all sorts of good stuff.

I have a lot of interest that I have to pay back each school year from my loans, so I finally found a job!! Whoo hoo! I’m working at Payless and its not too shabby. I get some solid discounts and its relatively chill. Its nice to have some money! Being a broke college student is no fun. Bridg

et, 1. Lack of Money, 0.

I also registered for classes for spring semester. Bemidji isn’t too bad. It still doesn’t feel like home, but maybe that’s just normal. I’m beginning to take some classes that I need for my elementary education license, so that’s good. 🙂 I’m also really excited to be taking classes that I’m actually interested in, like literature classes and multicellular organismal biology! I was just starting to like biology lab grad assistant, too! He’s so funny; I’m disappointed that I won’t have him next semester…oh well.

Other notes on life, I just finished my first college band concert and it went pretty well, I suppose. I’m not a big fan of band, but I do it for my mom. Also, a lot of my friends are in another band, so I like to support them, too. I don’t really have any other big news. I do find myself becoming more annoyed with my roommate, lately. I just can’t really take so many of her friends all the time. They smell bad and make a mess. But, whatever.

That’s life, I suppose. I’m ready for a break, but I have to work this entire week of Thanksgiving except Thursday. Ugh.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

