Getting Comfy!

These last two weeks of school have been interesting. This is currently my third week of classes and they are pretty decent. I took a couple tests and did lots of reading, ugh. Life is actually starting to make sense now! YAY!

I am in love with the ministry that InterVarsity does and how amazing it is. Like, I literally can’t wait until each Thursday evening because I just feel so at home. The leader’s are wonderful and have such a passion for the Kingdom. Plus, they’re actually REAL PEOPLE, not those fakey church people you always think of. ❤ Along that note, I went to my new church this morning and let me tell you, I have so much praise to give to God for blessing me with that place. I go to Evangelical Covenant in Bemidji and it’s awesome. I can be who I am, come as I am, and be loved where I’m at. I may not have ended up where I intended to go for college, but I know this is where I’m supposed to be. The community and fellowship and love that surround that church and is in all the people is fantastic. I was sitting in the pew before it began and everyone was hugging each other and asking how they were and there was just so much genuine love! Not to mention, the worship is uh-mazing! My favorite way to praise God is through song and the musicians are brilliant! God is good, all the time! He has continued to bless me each day, whether I had a good attitude about it or not. I am here on this campus and involved in Bemidji Covenant for a reason. I can just see all my Saviour’s plans unfolding in front of me. I could go on forever, but I’ll just say that the people at IV have such a heart for Jesus and the pastoral staff and congregation at Bemidji Covenant are so welcoming and caring and I can’t wait to see what the rest of the year holds for me through the power of my God!

My roommate is actually great! I just needed a little time to adjust to life. We get along really well and we’re making fun of each other, meaning that we’re good friends. I am so excited for the semester and for all the people I’m going to meet and get to know on a personal level and how many opportunities that my Sustainer will give me to further His Kingdom!

That’s about it, really. Life is starting to formulate a schedule and it’s been pretty good, so far. Maybe BSU won’t be so bad after all.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

